Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Trio 2001 - Sax Duet AA and Piano

Price: $10.80


Dr. Walter S. Hartley (1927-2016) was among the most prominent of the many Eastman-doctored composers who moved into teaching or administrative positions in other institutions.  Dr. Hartley taught at SUNY Fredonia for more than twenty years, before that Davis and Elkins College and the National Music Camp.  His Sinfonia No. 4 (1965), written for the Ithaca High School Band, remains one of the most famous compositions for advanced bands.  Dr. Hartley wrote primarily for wind instruments and their combinations, but did write some orchestral works.

A note by the composer says that the music was "impelled by the tragic events of September 11, 2001."

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Lament: Adagio
  • 2. Anger Dance: Allegro
  • 3. Prayer: Andante

    Publisher: Wingert-Jones
    Composer/Author: Hartley, Walter S.
    Catalog Number: WJ3053191

  • Loading...