Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Classics for the Advancing Pianist: Edward MacDowell, Book 1

Price: $8.09

The Classics for the Advancing Pianist series provides motivating, enjoyable literature of substantial quality for developing keyboard artists. The pieces in these books, written by Edward MacDowell and ordered in a logical progression from volume to volume, help the performer work within his or her abilities while developing playing and listening skills. This standard teaching repertoire will help build technique and musicianship, as well as offer hours of personal enjoyment.

Table of Contents:
  • A Tin Soldier's Love, Op. 7, No. 1
  • Alla Tarantella, Op. 39, No. 2
  • Beauty in the Rose Garden, Op. 4, No. 3
  • Bluette, Op. 7, No. 5
  • In Autumn, Op. 51, No. 4
  • Song, Op. 55, No. 5
  • To a Hummingbird, Op. 7, No. 2
  • To a Wild Rose, Op. 51, No. 1

    Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: MacDowell, Edward
    Arranger/Editor: Bachus, Nancy
    Catalog Number: 00-44646
    Pages: 32

  • Related Products: