Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Excerpts from Appalachian Spring - Concert Band

Price: $95.00

On Sale for $76.00


Excerpts from Appalachian Spring

for Concert Band

Written in 1943-44 as a ballet for Martha Graham, Appalachian Spring is one of Aaron Copland's most celebrated compositions, and winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1945. In this edition for concert band, Robert Longfield has skillfully adapted the most striking and beautiful sections from the orchestral suite. The work ranges in scope from delicate and soloistic to the overpowering force of the full ensemble, culminating with Copland's signature setting of "Simple Gifts."

A wonderful opportunity for band members and their audiences to enjoy this beloved music from one of America's pre-eminent composers.

Duration: 8:00

Includes score and parts

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Copland, Aaron
Arranger/Editor: Longfield, Robert
Catalog Number: 48023516