Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Organ Plus Brass - Vol. 4: Cathedral Sounds

Price: $17.95


The “organ plus brass” series presents original works and arrangements for organ and brass choir specially tailored to meet the needs of amateur ensembles and non-professional organists. The pieces may be played by any constellation of brass ensemble.

Volume IV contains arrangements of church music by Charles Villiers Stanford, both chorale-based and freely composed. The original works for choir and organ can be appropriately transferred to the festive scoring for brass ensemble and organ.

  • Repertoire for brass ensemble and organ
  • Suitable for amateur ensembles and non-professional church musicians
  • A variety of instrumental parts allow many performance options

Includes full organ score and a wind score (includes all four parts on a grand staff, in C). No indiviual parts included.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Praise to the Lord, the Almighty, the King of creation op. 113, 5
  • 2. In Thee is gladness op. 113, 3
  • 3. O for a closer walk with God op. 113, 6
  • 4. How beauteous are their feet
  • 5. Arise, shine

    Publisher: Barenreiter
    Composer/Author: Stanford, Charles V.
    Arranger/Editor: Klomp & Petersen
    Catalog Number: BA11204
    Pages: 26

  • Loading...