Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in D Major, Op. 77 - Violin and Piano

Price: $24.95

This publication contains not only Brahms’ own piano reduction, an Urtext violin part, a second violin part with fingerings and bowings by J. Joachim from his 1905 violin method but also an additional brochure with cadenzas by Brahms’ contemporaries J. Joachim, C. Halir , H. Heermann , L. Auer and F. Busoni. Clive Brown has also provided an enlightening preface on Romantic period performance practice as well as the history of the work and its sources.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Barenreiter
Composer/Author: Brahms, Johannes
Arranger/Editor: Brown, Clive
Catalog Number: BA9049-90