Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Fantasia in C Major, D 934 Op. Post. 159 - Violin and Piano

Price: $18.95


The additional violin part to this edition contains simplifications to the virtuoso part as well as fingering and bowing which with all probabilty stem from Josef Slawjk . The violinist Slawjk worked together several times with Schubert and he gave the first performance of the Fantasia in January 1828.

  • Enlarged, with an additional violin part based on the first edition (1850)
  • With a new preface by Werner Aderhold

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Barenreiter
Composer/Author: Schubert, Franz
Arranger/Editor: Wirth, Helmut
Catalog Number: BA5620
Pages: 54