Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto in D Major, Op. 22 - Viola and Piano

Price: $15.95


The series “Barenreiter’s Concert Pieces” has now been expanded to include the three-movement Student Concerto op. 22 by Friedrich Seitz in arrangements for viola (BA8986) and cello (BA8987), previously published for violin (BA8979).

The concertos have been transposed, making them ideal for beginners and young pupils. Concise forewords by the renowned string pedagogues Christoph and Kurt Sassmannshaus introduce the work and point out the relevant playing techniques required.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Barenreiter
Composer/Author: Seitz, Friedrich
Arranger/Editor: Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Catalog Number: BA8986
Pages: 24