Open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat. In-store and curbside service available. Full COVID-19 Details

Orchestral Studies of Tchaikovsky - Timpani

Catalog Number: M221108296

Price: $24.26

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

The orchestral timpani part and its realisation must always be approached with the entire orchestration in mind; the rhythm, the harmonic stucture and, above all, the sound picture of the score must be taken into consideration. This edition contains complete timpani parts to facilitate the best possible study of them.

Table of Contents:
  • 1812 Overture
  • Capriccio Italien
  • Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in B-flat Minor
  • Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D Major
  • Manfred Symphony
  • Symphony No. 1 in G Minor ("Reverie d'Hiver")
  • Symphony No. 2 in C Minor ("Little Russia")
  • Symphony No. 3 in D Major ("Polish")
  • Symphony No. 4 in F Minor
  • Symphony No. 5 in E Minor
  • Symphony No. 6 in B Minor ("Pathetique")

  • Publisher: Simrock
    Composer/Author: Tchaikovsky, P. I.
    Arranger/Editor: Fink, Siegfried
    Catalog Number: M221108296
    Pages: 60