Groth Music home
Groth Music home
Cart (0)

5 Funk Studies - Piano

Catalog: 62176501

Price: $13.46

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Five Funk Studies is a set of solo piano etudes based on the #9 chord (0, 6, 11), which Thelonious Monk redefined continually through tritone shifts in the bass. These etudes follow the structure of the traditional etude, such as Bach's G

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Step
  • 2. Lullaby
  • 3. Jaunt
  • 4. Dodecaphunk
  • 5. Kontraphunktus
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Bermel, Derek
Catalog Number: 62176501
Pages: 20