Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Selections from The Academie of Dance - Flute and Piano

Price: $19.80

Newly created in 2015, this volume contains three of the four movements of "The Academie of Dance," in arrangements for solo flute and piano. The first selection, Pavane, is a graceful piece written originally as a duo for solo flute and piano. It was the inspiration and the genesis for the whole Academie quartet. Chante is a slower movement and is reminiscent of an early Baroque prelude. The final movement from the Academie suite, Galliarde, is lively, rollicking, and lots of fun to play!

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Pavane
  • 2. Chante
  • 3. Galliarde

    Publisher: Alry
    Composer/Author: McMichael, Catherine
    Catalog Number: ALRYFP103

  • Loading...