Balcony, The - Flute Choir

Price: $32.50


Winner of 2008 ASCAP AWARD

The Balcony is a programmatic suite composed to honor the diversity of life that has visited the balcony at Kathleen Mayne’s home. One of Mayne’s most varied works, the seven movements are “Hummingbird,” “Leaf Critter (Katydid),” “Praying Mantis,” “Miss Lady Bug,” “Tree Frog,” “Lizard,” and “Mr. & Mrs. Mourning Dove.” This vivid and enjoyable composition is a natural for your next concert!


The minimum ensemble:

  • 1 Flute I (C-Flute and Piccolo)
  • 1 Flute II (C-Flute)
  • 1 Flute III (C-Flute with B-foot extension)
  • 2 Flute IV (C-Flute with B-foot extension)
  • 2 Alto Flutes and/or 2 Optional C-Flutes with B-foot extension
  • 2 Bass Flutes

(All optional parts included with purchase)

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Hummingbird
  • 2. Leaf Critter (Katydid)
  • 3. Praying Mantis
  • 4. Miss Lady Bug
  • 5. Tree Frog
  • 6. Lizard
  • 7. Mr. & Mrs. Mourning Dove

    Publisher: Snowcrest
    Composer/Author: Mayne, Kathleen
    Catalog Number: SCMP1109

  • Loading...