Showroom open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat (masks required). Curbside service also available. Full COVID-19 Details

At the Piano with Liszt

Catalog Number: 2416

Price: $8.96

4 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Even though many of Liszt's piano works are technically difficult, this collection brings together a number of his short and beautiful compositions that are technically undemanding. An excellent source of works for the transitioning students.

Table of Contents:
  • Album Leaf [S. 164]
  • Christmas Song (Christ Is Born) [S. 502]
  • Consolation No. 1 [S. 172/1]
  • Dedication -- Liebeslied [Related to S. 566]
  • Etude in D Minor [S. 136/4; Op. 1, No. 4]
  • Five Hungarian Folk Songs [S. 245]
  • Forgotten Romance (Romance Oubliée) [S. 527]
  • Fruhling (Spring) [S. 480/2]
  • Hungarian Rhapsody No. 3 [S. 244/3]
  • La Cloche Sonne (The Tolling Bell) [S. 238]
  • Landler in A-flat [S. 211]
  • Mazurka [S. 384]
  • Nocturne No. 2 (First Version)
  • Piano Piece in A-flat Major No. 2 [S. 189/A]
  • Psaume (from The Church at Geneva) [S. 156/6]
  • Sadness of the Puszta (Longing for the Plains)
  • The Shepherds at the Manger [S. 186/3]

  • Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Liszt, Franz
    Arranger/Editor: Hinson, Maurice
    Catalog Number: 2416
    Pages: 63