Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto No. 26 in D Major, K. 537 - Piano

Price: $25.95


This piano reduction of Mozart’s “Coronation Concerto," K. 537, is based on the music text from the New Mozart Edition and is fully compatible with the already existing performance material.

A separate urtext solo piano part is included in this piano reduction edition allowing the soloist not only to play the work as customary in recent decades, but also, for the first time since Mozart’s era, to improvise above the tutti basses and to conduct the ensemble from the piano.

This edition is supplemented by a separate booklet containing cadenzas and selected lead-ins by August Eberhard Muller, Carl Reinecke and Max Reger.

  • Urtext edition based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA)
  • Separate Urtext solo piano part included
  • Enclosed booklet with cadenzas
  • Provides new impetus for period performance practice

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • II. (Larghetto)
  • III. (Allegretto)

    Publisher: Barenreiter
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Rehm, Wolfgang
    Catalog Number: BA10495-90
    Pages: 128

  • Related Products: