Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

6 Country Dances - Violin and Piano

Price: $17.96

Six Country Dances is an anthology of tunes from Playford's 'The English Dancing Master' selected and arranged by Richard Rodney Bennett. Playford's collection was first published in 1651 and contained 535 popular tunes for country dancing. Richard Rodney Bennett's skilful and inspired arrangements are perfect for intermediate standard players, adding as they do a contemporary slant to these classics of the English folk repertoire. This edition is for Violin and Piano.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. All in a Garden Green
  • 2. Buskin
  • 3. The Ladies' Misfortune
  • 4. Enfield Common
  • 5. Chelsea Reach
  • 6. The Czar of Muscovy

    Publisher: Novello
    Composer/Author: Bennett, Richard R.
    Catalog Number: NOV950600
    Pages: 40

  • Loading...