Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

6 Sonatas - Violin and Piano

Price: $24.99


Violin and Harpsichord (Piano)


This edition of the six violin sonatas by Telemann was faithfully edited according to the books engraved by the composer himself, which he self-published in 1715 (Frankfurt). The original title of the work is "6 Sonatas a Violon seul, acc. par le Clavecin". Some mistakes and inaccuracies of the template have been corrected. The basso continuo was so exposed that it is performable on piano alone.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sonata in G Minor
  • 2. Sonata in D Major
  • 3. Sonata in B Minor
  • 4. Sonata in D Major
  • 5. Sonata in A Minor
  • 6. Sonata in A Major

    Publisher: Schott
    Composer/Author: Telemann, G. P.
    Arranger/Editor: Friedrich, Wilhelm
    Catalog Number: ED4221
    Pages: 78

  • Loading...