Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Viola Recital Album, Vol. 4 - Viola and Piano (or Viola Duet)

Price: $9.95

Out of Stock - Special Order


The pieces in volume 4 of the Viola Recital Album begin at the level of those in volumes 2 and 3 of the viola tutor and raise it to create little challenges in lessons. They can also be played to good effect in recitals.

This delightful selection adds many fresh colours to the learner's repertoire, including an almost exotic flair in Danse Espagnole (Banoni Lagye), Capriccio Polka (Salvador Leonardi) or The Temple Bells (Amy Woodforde-Finden).

Each piece is accompanied by duo version in which the teacher or an advanced learner can play the second part. There is also a piano part that can be played by the teacher or parents.

  • New recital pieces for the proven viola tutor
  • Well-known traditionals
  • Every piece in first position
  • Second viola part for duo performance
  • Piano accompaniment

All the pieces in the four “Viola Recital Albums” represent welcome additions to the already varied repertoire of Egon Sassmannhaus's viola tutor “Early Start on the Viola”.

Kurt Sassmannshaus is the editor of many string editions in the Barenreiter catalogue. He continues in the tradition of “Early Start on String Instruments” founded by his father, Egon Sassmannshaus. The new editions mentioned here were developed by Kurt Sassmannshaus in conjunction with his wife Melissa Lusk and his son Christoph Sassmannshaus.

Table of Contents:
  • Capriccio Polka (Leonardi)
  • Danse Espagnole (Lagye)
  • Serioso (Ludwig Mendelssohn)
  • Tarantella (Leonardi)
  • The Temple Bells (Woodforde-Finden)

    Publisher: Barenreiter
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Sassmannshaus, C.
    Catalog Number: BA8993

  • Related Products: