Violin Playtime Studies - Violin

Price: $9.23

Out of Stock - Special Order

Violin Playtime Studies is a first anthology of established and newly-composed studies for the young violinist. Taking as its starting point the one octave scale of D major, and remaining in first position throughout, it may be used in conjunction with the Violin Playtime series. This combination of short, purposeful studies enlivened by delightful illustrations will ensure that 'study time' is never dull!

Table of Contents:
  • Allegro brillante (Spohr)
  • Birdsong
  • Chugging Along
  • Climbing the D Major Scale
  • Courageous Crotchets (Dancla)
  • Czech Folk-Song (Traditional)
  • Dreaming (Dancla)
  • G string Landler
  • Galloping Arpeggios
  • Gavotte (Handel)
  • German Folk Song (Traditional)
  • Gliding: Two Legato Studies
  • Hornpipe (Frescobaldi)
  • Legato Leaps (Dancla)
  • March
  • On Parade
  • Puppet on 2 Strings
  • Rowing on the Lake
  • Snakes and Ladders (Dancla)
  • Steeplechase (Dancla)
  • The Bees' Polka (Wohlfahrt)
  • The Bouncing Ball
  • The Donkey
  • The Little Jester (Brahms)
  • The See-Saw
  • Third Finger Geography (Dancla)
  • Tick-tock Quavers
  • Trumpet Tune (Corrette)
  • Tyrolean Dance (Campagnoli)

    Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Keyser, Paul de
    Catalog Number: 0571510139

  • Related Products: