Violin Playtime, Book 1 - Violin and Piano

Price: $11.03

Out of Stock - Special Order

With Violin Playtime, the beginner violinist can make music from the very first lessons. In the three books that make up the series, there are over a hundred little pieces, a treasure-trove of attractive tunes - some traditional, some by composers of the past, some newly composed. But this is more than just an easy anthology; the underlying approach is 'learn as you play', and a carefully devised ground plan of technical development makes it a manual in disguise, a tutor without text. This book takes a player from the very beginning to Early Elementary standard. Lively illustrations contribute visually to the excitement of learning the violin.

Table of Contents:
  • Andante
  • Balloons In The Sky
  • Bells
  • By The Lake
  • Children Playing
  • Courtly Dance
  • Etude
  • From 4th To Open
  • From D To E
  • Gliding Along
  • Go Tell Aunt Nancy
  • Go To Sleep
  • Hungarian Dance
  • Hush Little Baby
  • In Olden Times
  • In The Moonlight
  • In The Sun
  • In Winter
  • Lullaby
  • Marche Militaire
  • Mary Had A Little Lamb
  • Mazurka
  • Nursery Rhyme
  • Old Macdonald
  • Orientale
  • Poeme
  • Pony Trot
  • Puppet On A String
  • Raindrops
  • Round Dance
  • Soldiers' March
  • Song Of Sorrow
  • Song Without Words
  • Sur Le Pont D'avignon
  • The Bells Of St. Basil's
  • The Chicken Cheeps
  • The Courageous Climber
  • The Fields Of Flax
  • The Grand Old Duke Of New York
  • The Great Cathedral
  • The Hobby Horse
  • The Major General
  • The Rainbow
  • The River
  • Wagon Train
  • \Welsh Winter

    Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Keyser, Paul de
    Catalog Number: 0571508716

  • Related Products: