Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Restart Violin (Book/CD)

Price: $13.49

This book guides returning players through 12 specially selected tracks to bring them successfully back up to speed with the violin at their own enjoyable pace. With additional exercises, tips and theory reminders, latent violinists will find the learning curve engaging and rewarding yet flexible, with special focus paid to common issues such as tone, bow control and finger agility. The Restart series of books are written by specialist practicing teachers for people rediscovering the joy of playing music again. Each title comes complete with an accompanying CD of popular and classical backing tracks and online support materials.

Table of Contents:
  • A Love Before Time from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (Schamus/Dun/Calandrelli)
  • Cabaret (Kander)
  • Clair de Lune (Debussy)
  • Entr'Acte from Rosamunde (Schubert)
  • I Got Rhythm (Gershwin)
  • Jeeves and Wooster (Dudley)
  • Largo from The New World Symphony (Dvorak)
  • March of the Toys from The Nutcracker Suite (Tchaikovsky)
  • Por Una Cabeza (Gardel/Le Pera)
  • Someone to Watch Over Me (Gershwin)
  • The Can Can (Offenbach)
  • Yesterday (The Beatles)

    Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Composer/Author: Ruinard, Helena
    Catalog Number: 14043407
    Pages: 64

  • Loading...