Open Mon-Thurs 10-6, and Fri-Sat 10-4 (CST). In-store and curbside service available. COVID-19 Details

First Recital Series for Viola - Piano Accompaniment

Catalog Number: 44001603

Price: $9.95

On Sale for $7.46

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Piano accompaniments to the 1st Recital Series of carefully graded instrumental solos from very easy up to early intermediate levels. Original compositions by many of today's finest composers as well as arrangements of great classic melodies for a total of 12 outstanding solos in a variety of musical styles.

The solo viola book has been discontinued.

Table of Contents:
  • Anitra's Dance (Grieg/Lindsay)
  • Barbara Allen (Hannickel)
  • Dagger Dance from Natoma (Herbert/Alan)
  • Excursion (Johnson)
  • Hungarian Dance #5 (Brahms/Curnow)
  • In A French Cafe (Hannickel)
  • Nocturne (Lindsay)
  • Ode To Joy (Beethoven/Johnson)
  • Skater's Waltz (Court)
  • Soaring (Curnow)
  • The Water Is Wide (Traditional/Alan)
  • Trumpet Voluntary (Clarke/Lindsay)

  • Publisher: Curnow
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Curnow, James
    Catalog Number: 44001603
    Pages: 44