Solos for Young Violists, Vol. 1 - Viola and Piano

Catalog Number: 00-18400X

Price: $12.59

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Solos for Young Violists is a five-volume series of music books with companion compact discs featuring 34 works for viola and piano. Many of the pieces in this collection have long been recognized as stepping stones to the major viola repertoire, while others are newly discovered, arranged, and published for this series. Compiled, edited, and recorded by violist Barbara Barber, Solos for Young Violists is a graded series of works ranging from elementary to advanced levels and represents an exciting variety of styles and techniques for violists. The collection has become a valuable resource for teachers and students of all ages. The piano track recorded on the second half of each CD gives the violist the opportunity to practice with accompaniments. This title is available in Music Prodigy.

Table of Contents:
  • Country Gardens English Morris Dance Percy Grainger/McLean)
  • Conte Serieux - Serious Story (L. Mendelssohn/Barber)
  • Marguerite Waltz (Haesche)
  • The Sleeping Princess, Op. 101, No. 5 (Papini)
  • The Puppet Show, Op. 5, No. 1 (Josephine Trott/Barber)
  • Children's Prayer from "Hansel and Gretel" (Humperdinck/Barber)
  • Six Miniatures for Viola and Piano (Violet Archer)
  • Two Dances (Hasse/Moffat/Barber)
  • La Cinquantaine - The Golden Years (Gabriel-Marie/Barber)
  • Sonatina - (Hook/Applebaum)
  • Scherzo - (Webster/Gerald)

Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Barber, Barbara
Catalog Number: 00-18400X

Related Products: