Concerto in C Major - Flute and Piano

Price: $16.19

Giulio Briccialdi (1818-1881) has been one of the major European flutists of the Nineteenth Century. Praised by coeval critics as “the first among the living flutists” in a period when virtuosos were reaching extraordinary levels, Briccialdi was a unique artist with a quintessentially Romantic personality. His refined activity as a composer is nowadays mostly known thanks to his paraphrases on operatic themes and to his didactic output, but it is through his concertos - a real cornerstone in the instrumental virtuosic repertoire of the 1800s - that Briccialdi exploits the pinnacle of his opera-influenced style. Briccialdi's concertos are intended for technically and stylistically advanced performers

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro marziale
  • II. Andante un poco sostenuto
  • III. Allegro ma non tanto

    Publisher: Ricordi
    Composer/Author: Briccialdi, Giulio
    Arranger/Editor: Petrucci, Ginevra
    Catalog Number: NR141576
    Pages: 40

  • Loading...