In-store visits available by appointment. Curbside service offered Mon-Sat, 10 to 5. COVID-19 Details

Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K. 466 - Piano

Catalog Number: EP8820

Price: $20.66

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Mozart wrote his Piano Concerto in D minor, K466, for his subscription concerts held during the Lenten season of 1785. According to the entry in his own autograph catalogue of works, it was completed on 10 February 1785 and given its premiere one day later.

Leopold Mozart, then visiting in Vienna, mentioned the piece in a letter of 14 February to his daughter:

"An excellent new piano concerto by Wolfgang was being written out by the copyist when we arrived, and your brother had not even had time to play through the Rondo as he had to supervise the work of copying."

Included is a single score containing both the solo piano part and the orchestral reduction for second piano. Thus, two copies are required for performance.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegro
  • II. Romanze
  • III. Rondo - Allegro assai

  • Publisher: Peters
    Composer/Author: Mozart, W. A.
    Arranger/Editor: Wolff & Zacharias
    Catalog Number: EP8820


    Related Products: