Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass, Volume 2 - Piano Accompaniment

Price: $14.39


Progressive Repertoire for the Double Bass

Volume 2 (Books 3 and 4 of the method)

Piano accompaniment book

by George Vance

It is rare in music pedagogy that something truly revolutionary comes along. Progressive Repertoire is the first English language method for beginning Double Bass to incorporate the innovative division of the Bass fingerboard into six positions, developed by renowned French bassist Francois Rabbath in his three volume Nouvelle Technique de la Contrebasse. Mr. Vance has created a method that introduces these revolutionary ideas in a progressive manner using familiar folk and classical material to produce studies and pieces that will appeal to novice Basses of all ages.

In addition, downloadable MP3 audio parts are included with each of the primary books containing all the music performed by Francois Rabbath, with Elizabeth Azcona-Hartmark, piano.

Progressive Repertoire for Double Bass will introduce American teachers and students to the most important techniques developed for the instrument.

Piano accompaniment book only. Solo part available separately.

Table of Contents:
  • Allegro - W. F. Bach
  • Bourree - G. F. Handel
  • Chorus from Judas Maccabaeus - G. F. Handel
  • Contredanse - Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Flow Gently, Sweet Afton - Scottish Folk Song
  • Hatikvah (Hope) - Eastern European Folk Song
  • Impertinence - G. F. Handel
  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring from Cantata No. 147 - J. S. Bach
  • Long, Long Ago - T. H. Bayly
  • March of the Kings - French Folk Song
  • Minuet in D - J. S. Bach
  • Minuet in G - J. S. Bach
  • Moto Perpetuo - Niccolo Paganini
  • Musette - J. S. Bach
  • Old French Song - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Rigaudon - J. P. Rameau
  • Sakura (Cherry Blossoms) - Japanese Folk Song
  • Scherzo - C. Webster
  • Song of the Volga Boatmen - Russian Folk Song
  • Waltz, Op. 39 No. 15 - Johannes Brahms
  • Wiegenlied (Lullaby) - Franz Schubert

    Publisher: Carl Fischer
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Vance, George
    Catalog Number: O5462
    Pages: 32

  • Related Products: