Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Concerto - Trombone and Piano

Price: $35.99

Composed in 1956 by Henri Tomasi (1901-1971), French composer, conductor and winner of the Grand Prix de Rome in 1927, this Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra has a strong French signature and lasts 16 minutes. The first movement starts with the trombone and ends with a waltz theme, the second movement is built on an ostinato that makes the trombone sound more lyrical. The third movement is based on the two first ones, with South American rhythms and ends with a virtuosic part played by the trombone.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Andante et scherzo-valse
  • 2. Nocturne
  • 3. Tambourin

    Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
    Composer/Author: Tomasi, Henri
    Catalog Number: AL21687
    Pages: 24

  • Loading...