Groth Music home
Groth Music home
Cart (0)

Carols for the Intermediate Pianist

Catalog: 701621L

Price: $20.66

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Hayes has written creative, fresh settings of familiar carols that sound hard but are easily played by intermediate and advanced players alike. Special attention is given to smaller-handed pianists; no excessive use of octaves, no large leaps or chords, and thinner but satisfying harmonic textures. However, the trademark Hayes harmonies, modulations and embellishments are still there. Each arrangement is three minutes or shorter, making them perfect for use in services where timing is a consideration.

Table of Contents:
  • Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming
  • Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus
  • Watchman, Tell Us of the Night
  • It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
  • Brightest and Best
  • While By My Sheep
  • I Wonder As I Wander
  • Rise Up, Shepherd, and Follow
  • Mary Had a Baby
  • Thou Didst Leave Thy Throne
  • O Holy Night
  • Behold That Star
  • I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Lorenz
Composer/Author: Hayes, Mark
Catalog Number: 701621L
Pages: 54