Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

6 Elegies, Op. 82 - Bass Clarinet and Piano

Price: $20.00


The 6 Elegies (2003) are an outstanding set of performance pieces for bass clarinet and piano duo. The work was originally conceived as a set of songs for soprano and piano, based on original poems by the composer. The composer restructured the work for bass clarinet and piano as a result of his collaboration with Duo Alea. As with Gabriel's other works for bass clarinet, the full range of the bass clarinet is used lyrically, requiring some comfort with the altissimo register.

For clarinet down to E-flat - extended range instrument NOT required.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Molto moderato
  • 2. Allegretto
  • 3. Allegro moderato, agitato
  • 4. Andante
  • 5. Allegro moderato
  • 6. Andante

    Publisher: Alea Publishing
    Composer/Author: Gabriel, Wolfgang
    Catalog Number: ALEA1041

  • Loading...