Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Fairy-Tale Pictures Op. 113 - Viola (or Violin) and Piano

Price: $17.99

In the summer of 1852, Vier Stücke ['Four Pieces'] for viola and piano by Robert Schumann were published under the title Märchenbilder ['Fairy-Tale Pictures'] by the Kassel publishing house Luckhardt, with a particularly expressive vignette on the titlepage. Unusual were both this title Märchenbilder, on the one hand, and the scoring with a solo viola, on the other. With the viola in a soloistic role in chamber music, Schumann?s Märchenbilder, Op. 113, offers a rather unfamiliar, but all the more delightful sound.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Nicht Schnell
  • 2. Lebhaft
  • 3. Rasch
  • 4. Langsam mit melancholischem Ausdruck

    Publisher: Schott
    Composer/Author: Schumann, Robert
    Catalog Number: VAB93
    Pages: 40

  • Loading...