Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Torque - Viola and Piano

Price: $17.09

This tour de force consists of two movements that are complete opposites. Movement I, titled Momentum, starts with the viola and piano aggressively sharing a single note. Things start swirling out of control: the music gains greater and greater tension as the musicians turn and twist their way into ever smaller spirals, right up to the end of the movement. Movement II, titled Stasis, offers a peaceful, gentle unwinding of the pressure. Torque was commissioned by the Barlow Endowment for violist Viacheslav Dinerchtein.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Momentum
  • 2. Stasis

    Publisher: Presser
    Composer/Author: Garrop, Stacy
    Catalog Number: 11441828

  • Loading...