Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Sonata for Flute and Piano

Price: $27.00

A 70th birthday present for his wife, Somers' Flute Sonata is a three-movement work in A-B-A fashion. The second movement, originally scored for bass flute, was recast for C flute to retain cohesion of the Sonata as a whole. (The middle movement has also been extracted as a solo for bass flute and piano, Dark Lake - 494-03140.) The finale ("allegro energetico") is a dynamic and punchy romp to a satisfying conclusion.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Moderato
  • II. Dark Lake
  • III. Allegro energetico

    Publisher: Maurice River
    Composer/Author: Somers, Paul Mack
    Catalog Number: 49403139

  • Loading...