Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Caprice - String Bass Unaccompanied

Price: $15.95

Emil Tabakov (*1947) is a Bulgarian conductor, composer and double bass player. He has written nine symphonies, concertos for orchestra, concertos for various instruments, a Requiem based on a Latin text as well as chamber and solo works. Most of them were written at the request of International Festivals and famous artists. Tabakov's music in general and also in the present edition of his Caprice for double bass solo is the music of movement. Its movement forward in time is determined by the composer's magnificent technique with which he works the material, turning it into music and theses and antitheses, of culminations and lows.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hofmeister
Composer/Author: Tabakov, Emil
Catalog Number: FH3162