Showroom Closed through April 10th · We're still shipping! Orders accepted via website, email, voicemail, fax and mail. · Groth Music COVID-19 Updates

Clarinet Excerpts in Context: Duets for Ensemble Mastery

Catalog Number: MRPH-01

Price: $14.99

In Stock


The duets in this book encourage students to practice 12 of the most standard orchestral excerpts in a musical and collaborative setting.  The first clarinet part is the solo line just as it appears in the literature, while the second part is a reduction of the orchestral accompaniment that highlights salient rhythms and harmonies.  Over time, the duets will serve to:

  • Instill the orchestra part in the player's mind
  • Inform interpretive decisions
  • Regulate internal pulse
  • Lend confindence under pressure

Includes commentary and notes on performance for each excerpt.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Beethoven Symphony No. 4 - Movement II (Adagio)
  • 2. Beethoven Symphony No. 6 - Movements I and II
  • 3. Beethoven Symphony No. 8 - Movement III
  • 4. Brahms Symphony No. 3 - Movements I and II
  • 5. Mendelssohn Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • 6. Rimsky-Korsakov Capriccio Espagnol - Movements I and III
  • 7. Brahms Sonata No. 2 in E-flat Major - Movement I

  • Publisher: Morris Road
    Composer/Author: Friberg, Dan
    Catalog Number: MRPH-01
    Pages: 32