Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Piano Masterworks in Miniature

Price: $8.06

The piano pieces by Johann Nepomuk Hummel in this collection offer the piano student an opportunity to enjoy works composed by a master teacher that will nurture technical skills as well as musical sensitivity at the intermediate level of development. The pieces were carefully selected from sets of teaching pieces found in Hummel’s master treatise A Complete Theoretical and Practical Guide of Instruction on the Art of Playing the Piano Forte. Also included are Hummel’s Pieces tres faciles, opus 52, a set of six pieces suitable for the intermediate pianist. This carefully edited collection offers the first American publication of this assortment of Hummel compositions.

Table of Contents:
  • Contentment (Allegretto in D)
  • End of Summer (Allegretto in G)
  • Heroic March (Marcia in D)
  • In the Countryside (Allegro in F)
  • Jig (Gigue in D)
  • Pastorale (Allegretto in C)
  • Romance in A-flat (Andantino in A-flat)
  • Sailing (Allegretto in F)
  • Scherzo in A
  • Six Pieces tres faciles, Op. 52
  • Spring (Adagio non troppo)
  • The Brook (Allegro in A Minor)
  • Tyrolienne Variations (Variations in E-flat)
  • Village Dance (Andante in D)

    Publisher: Kjos
    Composer/Author: Hummel, Johann N.
    Arranger/Editor: Haroutounian, Joanne
    Catalog Number: WP622

  • Loading...