Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Oxford Book of Ceremonial Music for Organ, Book 2

Price: $29.66


The second Oxford Book of Ceremonial Music for Organ is a practical collection of repertoire covering a wide range of uses, from formal public events to more private occasions. The music is stylistically varied, encompassing both flamboyant extravagance and restrained solemnity. Selected with players of intermediate to advanced ability in mind, the collection includes established favourites and attractive new arrangements of well-known works, alongside newly commissioned pieces.

Table of Contents:

  • Bach: Fugue on the Magnificat ('Meine Seele erhebt den Herrn')
  • Beach: Scottish Legend (Two Piano Pieces, Op.54)
  • Bowen: Wedding March
  • Bozza: Aria
  • Cook: Fanfare
  • Debussy: Clair de Lune (Suite Bergamasque)
  • Elgar: Solemn Prelude from 'For the Fallen'
  • Farrar: Elegy
  • Gigout: Toccata (10 Pieces pour Orgue)
  • Handel: Chaconne (Almira)
  • Handel: Overture (Saul)
  • Handel: Sarabande (Almira)
  • Hurford: Paean
  • Ireland: Elegy (A Downland Suite)
  • Jackson, F: Prelude on 'East Acklam'
  • Jackson, G: Carillon for Nick and Louise
  • Jongen: Piece pour Grand Orgue
  • Kodaly: Intermezzo (Hary Janos)
  • McPhee: Prelude on 'Bunessan'
  • Piutti: Prelude on 'Nun danket alle Gott
  • Reger: Fugue (Variations and Fugue on the 'English National Anthem')
  • Schubert: Standchen
  • Scriabin: Etude (3 Pieces, Op. 2)
  • Sousa: Washington Post March
  • Stewart, H.J.: Spanish Military March ("Gold")
  • Whitlock: March 'Rustic Cavalry' (Wessex Suite)

    Publisher: Oxford
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Gower, Robert
    Catalog Number: 9780193528369

  • Loading...