Questions? Call Us: 800-969-4772

Tax exempt? Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Spring Promises - Piano

Price: $4.95

The three movements of Spring Promises highlight the energy of spring that follows a long winter. The first movement, "A Garden's Promise," features a lyrical melody line over a chord progression that includes a descending bass line. It portrays the beauty of the flowers that begin to appear with the warmer weather. Staccato fifths and grace notes suggest the image of "Soft Rains" in the A section of the second movement. Triplets in the B section give a stronger sense of movement. The final movement---"Spring Fever!"---is a rondo that uses root position and second inversion chords in a lively setting. The staccato chords alternate with more lyrical lines to provide contrast.

Table of Contents:
  • A Garden's Promise
  • Soft Rains
  • Spring Fever!

    Publisher: Alfred
    Composer/Author: Alexander, Dennis
    Catalog Number: 00-48033
    Pages: 12

  • Loading...