Groth Music home

One-Page Composer Bios

Catalog: 31263

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


One-Page Composer Bios is a 100% reproducible book containing brief, informative, and interesting one-page biographies of 50 of history’s greatest composers. Use these easy-to-read bios as a complete course in composers or music history - studying as many or as few composers as you wish - or use them as supplemental material in the music classroom. Also included, as a bonus, are one-page histories of each of the six commonly-designated eras of Western art music, from the Medieval era through the 20th century. Recommended for grades 5 and up.

Table of Contents:
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Bela Bartok
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Hector Berlioz
  • Leonard Bernstein
  • Johannes Brahms
  • Benjamin Britten
  • Anton Bruckner
  • Frederic Chopin
  • Aaron Copland
  • Claude Debussy
  • Antonin Dvorak
  • Edward Elgar
  • Duke Ellington
  • Cesar Franck
  • George Gershwin
  • Christoph Gluck
  • Edvard Grieg
  • George Frideric Handel
  • Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Fannie Mendelssohn Hensel
  • Hildegard von Bingen
  • Charles Ives
  • Scott Joplin
  • Franz Liszt
  • Gustav Mahler
  • Felix Mendelssohn
  • Claudio Monteverdi
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Modest Mussorgsky
  • Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  • Francis Poulenc
  • Sergei Prokofiev
  • Giacomo Puccini
  • Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • Maurice Ravel
  • Gioacchino Rossini
  • Arnold Schoenberg
  • Franz Schubert
  • Clara Schumann
  • Robert Schumann
  • Dmitri Shostakovich
  • John Philip Sousa
  • Richard Strauss
  • Igor Stravinsky
  • Peter Ilych Tchaikovsky
  • Ralph Vaughan Williams
  • Giuseppe Verdi
  • Antonio Vivaldi
  • Richard Wagner
  • The Medieval Era
  • The Renaissance Era
  • The Baroque Era
  • The Classical Era
  • The Romantic Era
  • The Twentieth Century
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Althouse, Jay
Catalog Number: 31263
Pages: 64